leaderboard left
leaderboard right
content topleft content topright

Magellan MapSend Topo 3D USA Canada

Feb
13
2006

Magellan is also offering MapSend Topo 3D USA this week. The MapSend Topo 3D software contains seamless topography, street maps, and searchable POIs for the USA. What makes this software a little unique is the combination of NAVTEQ street maps with USGS 30 meter elevation data as well as trails from trails.com.

Users can also upload information for over 30,000 recreational destinations for more specific information about that destination such as trails, natural landmarks, and street addresses. 3D views are also possible allowing you to rotate, tilt, and explore terrain.

Also available are similar maps for Canada, MapSend Topo 3D Canada. This software uses data from DMTI Spatial.

12 Responses


  1. Hi Tim, have you looked at the new Accuterra mapping software that Magellan is offering?

    Thanx, Bill

    Bill - December 18th, 2008
  2. Briefly. I wrote a short article about it a few months back.

    Tim - December 18th, 2008
  3. Do you have link…I could not find it?

    Thanx, Bill

    Bill - December 18th, 2008
  4. I might have been confused, I was thinking about this when you first asked:

    http://www.gpsreview.net/primordial-magellan/

    Tim - December 18th, 2008
  5. So you have not looked at/reviewed Accuterra (by Thalles? sp?)

    Bill

    Bill - December 18th, 2008
  6. I was walked through a brief demo at a tradeshow this summer, but not other than that.

    Tim - December 18th, 2008
  7. Comments?
    You can email if you would rather not comment out loud.
    I am considering purchase of Accuterra versus Mapsend…

    Thanx, Bill

    Bill - December 18th, 2008
  8. I’d give you any info if I had it, but I really don’t have enough experience with it to give you much info.

    Tim - December 18th, 2008
  9. Do you have plans to review?

    Bill

    Bill - December 18th, 2008
  10. It is on my radar but it is more of a Spring/Summer type product so I wouldn’t likely start wit it until Feb/March.

    Tim - December 18th, 2008
  11. Anyone else out there using Accuterra yet?

    Bill - December 19th, 2008
  12. I am looking to purchase a handheld gps with aerial photography for northern Ontario, Map 041J09 in particular. IS this available? and what do you suggest?

    clide - August 29th, 2011



content bottomleft content bottomright