leaderboard left
leaderboard right
content topleft content topright

Mio C710 Mio C310


Mio has announced two new GPS systems at CES. The Mio C710 and the Mio C310 are the newest in the Mio family of GPS receivers. What is new about these GPS receivers is they rely on the Destinator platform. The Destinator software platform provides turn-by-turn voice guidance, automatic recalculation of routes, and millions of POIs.

The Mio 310 comes with preloaded maps of either the US or Canada while the Mio C710 comes with pre-installed maps for all of North America. The Destinator platform also keeps a history of your driving details for easy recall of frequently navigated to destinations.

“Mio Technology is bringing the North American market a new generation of personal navigation devices that provides the comprehensive functionality, flexibility and ease of use that consumers demand,” said Samuel Wang, president of Mio Technology. “Destinator’s software, which we are using to power our MioMaps on the Mio C310 and Mio C710, provides industry-leading customization and navigation technology.”

“In our mission to make personalized navigation a reality for the everyday consumer, we seek to partner with industry leaders, who can deliver rich functionality in intuitive mobile devices that bring down the barriers to user adoption,” said Jeff Kukowski, senior vice president of marketing for Destinator Technologies. “We are thrilled to work with Mio in powering dynamic, customized navigation-based services on its next generation of PNDs, which offer an intuitive and rewarding experience to the consumer.”

29 Responses

  1. Is it possible to dowload maps of Israel on the c310 and the C710?
    If so what is the price and where can i get it?

    Yonah Dokarker - May 1st, 2006
  2. It looks like their European models only provide coverage in Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Gibraltar, Italy, Ireland, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Norway, the Netherlands, Portugal, San-Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican, Czech Rep., Greece, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia.

    GPS Review - May 1st, 2006
  3. Dear Mr. Dokarker,

    We do have the IGO navigation system for Israel and you only need operating system of wm 2003 up to 2005 and SD/MiniSD slot for running it.

    The price is 1100 NIS (VAT included) – 244 USD – Hope we can assist you,

    Best Regards,

    Boaz Arad (Erder) – On Road Ltd.

    Boaz Arad - May 24th, 2006
  4. I live in South Korea right now and I would like to purchase an english vergin of South Korea map, I could not find on here, could you help me finding the enlish vergin if so where to buy it and if your GPS does have the flexability to down load any map in the worl and how o do that

    mazen - June 8th, 2006
  5. I live in Sweden and there is only 67% coverage of house numbers but 100% Detailed Network coverage. What does this mean? What is the plan for extending coverage of house numbers in Sweden?

    – What will it cost to upgrade the maps?
    – Is it water resistant, if it starts raining while mounted on the bike/motor bike?
    – Does it read street names while navigating?
    – Does the device support video playback?
    – Is the battery pack replacable? I have read some specifications that AA batteries are used and some that a built in 1200 mAh battery pack is used.
    – Is it possible to install additional software such as language translators etc?

    Sidan77 - June 20th, 2006
  6. I would like to know if :
    1. The Mio C310 suport hebrew.
    2. If is possible to buy a Mio C310 without any loaded map.
    3. The Mio C310 suport “Destinator PN” Israel and Europe, East and West.
    4. What is the ROM memory of C310. (I found in one place 2Gb and other 512Mb) Which is the right?.
    R. Segal

    Ramon Segal - June 20th, 2006
  7. I read Mazen’s comment and I also live in South Korea and I want to know what was the answer to his question.

    Nahid - July 3rd, 2006
  8. regarding Mr Boaz Arad answer to Yonah Dokarker.

    after i have read this answer i purchased mio c310 from u.s.a and since then I’m trying to run the IGO navigation system for Israel without any success.
    if you can please assist me to run it I’ll be grateful


    eli - August 23rd, 2006
  9. Dear Eli,

    My answer was not apply to cracks and downloads S/W – only to a legal version modified to the C310

    Boaz Arad
    OnRoad Ltd.

    Boaz Arad - August 23rd, 2006
  10. i live in Greece and recently i bought the C710 from Belgium, but the greek map is not included. Can you inform me where did you find the info above mentioned (GPS Review – May 1st, 2006, according to it Greece is included?)

    Panos Fosteris - August 29th, 2006
  11. The information came from Mio’s website: http://www.mio-tech.be/products/personal_navigation_devices/c710/coverage.php

    GPS Review - August 29th, 2006
  12. I live in Malaysia.
    Will Mio 710 and Mio 310 work in Malaysia.
    I do not think there is any maps that is developed in Europe and USA will be applicable in Malaysia. But I wonder if there are any maps that both MIO 710, 310 and also 550 and 350 will work in Malaysia. Will maps that work on 550 and 350 with 2.5 inches screen will work on 3.5 inches screen?

    Also how stable are the models? I heard from friends who bought PDA saying that the machine always hang out half way during an application.
    Will this happen to MIO products and how to minimise it.

    Why is MIO 710,350, 550 etc not offered in Malaysia? We only have MIO 700 offered in Malaysia. The presentation or view about this model is totally different from Mio 710. Are the specifications different?

    Thank you.

    Edward - October 14th, 2006
  13. i have the mio c310 i whant to downlowd canada map how do i do it

    raul - November 18th, 2006
  14. Raul – What country did you purchase your c310 in?

    Tim - November 21st, 2006
  15. I bought the c310x in the USA. How can I get maps of Canada, Israel and Europe?

    Shmuel Inbar - November 24th, 2006
  16. I bought c310x in USA, where can I download maps of canada and how can I install it?

    changhua - November 25th, 2006
  17. do u have any maps of pakistani town , roads etc

    a z khan - November 27th, 2006
  18. i just purchased the c310x in the united states. The mapping seems to be outdated…how do i go about getting map upgrades for the united states??

    james - November 27th, 2006
  19. For mapping inquiries you can contact Mio at 1-866-MIO-4-GPS

    Tim - November 27th, 2006
  20. I just bought a mio c310 and i want to know how to install the canada maps on to it.

    Alfred Joseph - January 4th, 2008
  21. Just thought I’d weigh in on the Mio 310x. I’ve had one since the model came out, nearly two years… Great device, works beautifully, recalculates route very fast. My complaint is that the update to the map and POI database that came out about a year ago was terrible; places that used to be in the POIs have disappeared. Streets that should be there (and have been for years) aren’t. Unfortunately, I know of no way to go back to the old database! I seem to be stuck with the one I updated to.

    Randal - February 19th, 2008
  22. hello.
    i bought the c310 in Israel. can i download an europe map?

    serfaty - June 17th, 2008
  23. I read Mazen’s and Nahid’s comment and I also live in South Korea and I want to know what was the answer to this question.
    also my C710 does not have a language select button. Do they delete the option in South Korea?

    scott - June 22nd, 2008
  24. we have purchased a c710 18 months ago we are going to canada in september are the maps of canada in already or do they have to be purchased
    if so where can i find them seam to be out of stock where ever i look thankyou

    james - June 25th, 2008
  25. James, Mio lists their map updates on the bottom of this page but I don’t see anything for the c70 right now. You might try contacting them directly.

    Tim - June 25th, 2008

    JAMES - July 26th, 2008
  27. James, we are not Mio and do not have any relationship with them.

    Tim - July 26th, 2008
  28. I bought a C310 system and would like to use it in Europe, too. I read that the US C310 will only work with maps bought in US. Where can I buy the Europe maps?
    Thanks very much

    Klaus - August 16th, 2008
  29. Klaus – Your best option is to check with Mio.

    Tim - August 18th, 2008

content bottomleft content bottomright